17 pages
15 minutes

The difference between WCAG 2.0, 2.1, and 2.2 Checklist!

A comprehensive checklist comparing WCAG 2.0, 2.1, and 2.2 can be a valuable resource for web developers, designers, and accessibility professionals. Such a checklist would outline the specific differences between the three versions of the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines, highlighting the new success criteria introduced in WCAG 2.1 and 2.2 compared to WCAG 2.0.

What’s included in your document?:

  • The success criteria introduced in WCAG 2.1 and 2.2.
  • Changes or updates to existing success criteria between versions.
  • Specific guidelines targeting different types of disabilities, such as cognitive, visual, auditory, and motor impairments.

By providing a detailed comparison, this checklist helps ensure that web developers and designers stay up-to-date with the latest accessibility standards and guidelines, thus creating more inclusive digital experiences for all users.